Links to other agencies

Links to contact other organisations working in New Zealand to prevent road crashes, promote sustainable transport, or support victims of sudden death.

Government and local public sector agencies

Accident Compensation Commission www.acc.co.nz

Ministry of Transport www.transport.govt.nz

NZ Transport Agency www.nzta.govt.nz 

NZ Local Authority Traffic Institute (TRAFINZ) www.trafinz.org.nz

NGOs and campaigns working to stop road deaths and promote sustainable transport

Campaign for Better Transport www.bettertransport.org.nz

Cycling Advocates Network www.can.org.nz

Cycle Action Auckland www.caa.org.nz

Generation Zero www.generationzero.org

Greenpeace www.greenpeace.org.nz

Living Streets www.livingstreets.org.nz

NZ Child Restraints www.childrestraints.co.nz

Road safety education www.rse.org.au

Safekids www.safekids.org.nz

Students Against Dangerous Driving (SADD) www.sadd.org.nz

The Ripple Effect www.therippleeffect.org.nz

The text can wait www.facebook.com/TheTextCanWait

NGOs working to support victims

Brain Injury Association www.brain-injury.org.nz

Grief Centre www.griefcentre.org.nz

Grief Support Services www.griefsupport.org.nz

Skylight www.skylight.org.nz

Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.nz

Organisations helping drivers prepare for their driving test

Drivingtests.co.nz www.drivingtests.co.nz

Get listed here! If you think your organisation should be included in this growing list, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with your organisation name for consideration. Your organisation must be either in the public sector or an NGO and working towards an end to road deaths and injuries or promotion of sustainable transport or both, or providing victim care.

Disclaimer: Brake is not responsible for the content of external sites.

Join us to get our e-news monthly.

 

Like us on Facebook

 

Follow us

Facebook logo YouTube logo Linked In logo Twitter logo

our gold partnersqbe logo smallSP logo w220pxbMix TelematicsThrifty